Player for 15k

I have 15k budget to spend on a pmp. My music library occupies nearly 20GB...And I always need a couple of sitcoms and loads of movies....
I'm worried that flash cycles get over soon due to my everyday use....I need something that can last and has space and mainly great sound quality....
What should I go for?

IMO go for itouch 32gb 3g.It has got 3.5-inch screen which is good enough for watching sitcoms (i dont like watching movies in pmp).

it costs ard 14.5k in mumbai.

there are other products too but i have little knowledge abt them(such as cowon,zune etc).

jeffrain123 said:
How bout the Ipod Classic 160GB? Any opinions?

Hell no. mecanical harddrive, not many apps, slower read write, a drop can kill the HDD inside (and voids warranty).

era of HDD based players had ended.

flash FTW!!!!

^ Who said a drop guarantees a dead HDD and Apple doesn't honor warranty for dead HDD in a classic ipod ? :|.

Anyways since the OP wants a player for audio as well as video(movies) the classic screen will be too small for video.

The best options are ,

iTouch 32GB - good music and video ,wi-fi, tons of applications,games available. Itunes can be a pain though.

Cowon S9 16GB- superior audio quality (best in this range), beautiful capacitive AMOLED screen.not many games/ apps like itouch.

Zune HD - good audio quality and superior screen compared to itouch and S9.I've tried Sharekhan's ZUNE HD , trust me on this the screen is the most beautiful Ive seen till date in a PMP. ;).

The Zune HD isn't officially available in India . So the only way to get it is KMD or 20north :p KMD's charges for 16GB would be ~12-13k and 32GB ~16K.

Capacity wise, yes the ipod classic 160GB is. Retails for ~12k through eBay. Get it for Rs. 1000 off using an ICICI debit or credit card.

jeffrain123 said:
So if i omit the video facility, the classic's the best?

Not really. You still need to stick to Itunes which can be a real pain at times.. :p *syncing the device to only 1 PC* etc.