Hollaa!

boogeyman

Adept
Hello All,

After coming across this wonderful forum through Google and seeing the wealth of information, I decided to join TE. I'm not much of a forum poster, I tend to just read up on the interesting parts and move on. However, this place seemed amazing the moment it loaded up. I could not stop browsing the different posts, reading all the different opinions, checking out the cool rigs of the people. It had something for all of my geeky needs. Right from PC hardware to the latest cellphones to even the latest in fashion and accessories and of course, the super cool deals for the miser in me :D.

But enough about TE, I'm sure you all know why its so great... You make it great. :hap2:

About me, I'm a Network Engineer by profession and a thorough geek to the core. Been in Mumbai all my life. I can spend hours in Lamington, even if I'm alone. Anything techie interests me. Currently its mobile phones coz I'm researching for one. Hopefully would get one in the next coupla months which, unless if the iphone4's prices fall drastically, will be an Android based one.

I'm also a die-hard fan of cartoons, not much anime but more into the classic stuff like Hanna-Barbera and Warner Bros. The stuff which they showed on Cartoon Network when it used to be cool ;). I have pretty much every show broadcasted from that golden era of Cartoon Network. My Demonoid ratio should give you some idea:

Uploaded: 768.09 GB
Downloaded: 802.71 GB
Ratio: 0.96 (Updated once a day)

(Mind you this is only Demonoid. There are many others :cool2: )

Its mostly rotting on the 500 odd DVD-R's which I've burnt. But just knowing that its there, makes it all worthwhile :D

I used to be into gaming too and I built up a mid-budget rig a year back but work just eats up into my time and I barely got to finish even a single title. I've updated my sig with the specs, so let me know what you guys think.