The Elite i20

mathrisk

.: deleted :.
Adept
Bought my first car. :)
The new i20 Sportz - Passion Red.

I am a new driver. Joined some local driving class, and out of 9 hours of training I am yet to attend 2 more hours. I wouldn't be able to comment on the tech stuffs or 'lightness of the steering' :p etc, (as this is the 2nd car I have driven apart from the driving school's old i10), but I am loving it overall.

here's few pics.

20140919_122605.jpg

20140920_172323.jpg

20140920_172801.jpg

20140920_173025.jpg

20140921_173358.jpg

** Is the addicted sticker visible on the last pic? :p

Till now drove around ~150kms inside city (Bangalore ORR :p), and main difficulty I am facing as new driver to move the car once stopped on a slopping. Always tends to move backwards and people behind starts honking like crazy. :D Reversing is somewhat easy with those sensors and camera view on the mirror.

Details features and specs : http://www.hyundai.com/in/en/Showroom/Cars/i20-2014/PIP/index.html#contents_feature

Features I would love to have but only comes in the top 2 models - alloys, smart key, passenger airbag, few more options on HUD etc.

Features i20 missing - DRLs (I liked those on outgoing model), mileage info on hud (I dunno how to calculate mileage :( ), larger display screen.

OTR : 7.40 lakh (part from HDFC car loan at 10.5%, rest from FDs :))

Congrats and drive safe. She is a stunner as @AMG said. You can calculate mileage between full tanks. Tank it up and reset tripmeter to 0. The next time you get a full tank just divide your tripmeter figure with the amount of fuel you filled this time. Simple.

Congratulations, that is a nice looking car.

Mileage - You can use fuelly.com. It lets you enter your mileage and the amount of fuel you filled at the petrol pump. It will keep a history of cost and mileage starting from your second fill-up. Also gives you comparisons based on what mileage other owners of the same car are getting.