Seeking advice on a HTPC setup

hydrashok

Disciple
Hi!

A complete noob here. :)

I'm looking to build a Music PC. Usage will be mostly music and a bit of movies. I will not be using the PC for anything else. It will sit in my Hifi rack and will be used with the rest of the kit in there.

One of my main considerations is the need for a minimum of noise from the cabinet (from fans). The next consideration is that the cooling should be as efficient as possible. The last consideration is that it should all fit into about 30K (with 2K wiggle room) :)

After some reading, I've kind of got an idea of what I want. I'd love to have the advice of the learned people here on what I've tentatively finalised on. I have some specific doubts about the setup that I will ask, after filling in the template.

Q: What is your budget?

30K (+ 2K buffer).

Q: What is your existing hardware configuration (component name - component brand and model)

Starting from scratch. I do have with me a fresh 3.5" 500GB Samsung HDD, and a 500VA APC UPS, which I intend to use with the build.

Q: Which hardware component are you looking to buy (component name). If you have already decided on a configuration then please mention the (component brand and model) as well, this will help us in fine tuning your requirement.

CPU & GPU & Motherboard - Asus E35M1-M PRO ASUSTeK Computer Inc. - Motherboards- ASUS E35M1-M PRO

RAM - Need advice on this. Please suggest. Corsair preferred.

Monitor - Will be using my LCD TV. It has HDMI & VGA input connections.

SMPS - Corsair Builder Series CX430 Builder Series

Sound Card: Asus Xonar Essence STX (Choice finalised. Yet to buy. Will love vendor suggestions.)

HDD: I already have with me a fresh Samsung 3.5" 500GB HDD.

Disc Drive: Any good DVD Combo drive. Please suggest.

Cabinet: Silverstone GD-04-B. (Choice finalised. Yet to buy. Will love vendor suggestions.)