Requirement for solid wireless network around my home

Questionnaire :

1.ISP :Local Fiber Optic Network(Nettech)

2.Plan : 2 Mbps till 20 GB;512 Kbps post FUP

3.Connection Type: Cable internet!

4.Area of house:

4000 sq.ft * 3 storeys

At least need coverage on top 2 floor!
Ground floor is unused!

5.Budget :₹5k + 1k tolerance

6.Previous setup:

I had placed W8968 on BSNL in living and it broadcasted to all rooms except rear on 2 floor and living kitchen on 1 st floor!

7. My plan:

Get Asus RT-N12 C1. -₹1.8k 5 dbi omnidirectional
1-2 range extenders!

Or

Get Asus RT-N12HP

Or

E900+Range Extender!

I am totally new at this so please suggest a good network plan!

I want full coverage on 1st and second floor!

Would suggest to go with Microtik as well, if you have the budget. Else, a combination of cheap 740Ns in AP mode is better - if you have the wiring.

I cannot opt for that!
Anyways guys please suggest a good router among the companies in my budget!
Miktotik groove is 5500/- with warranty only. That was the budget you mentioned right?
Contact Multilink computers and talk to.one ms.anu
Here is copy of email

Please find the groove :-
1. RB Groove-52HPn @ 3895+5%tax
2. RB GrooveA-52HPn @ 5225+5%tax

With 1 year warranty

Thanks & best regards.
ANU
Multilink Computers Pvt Ltd.
405, 4th Floor, Eros Apartment 56,
Nehru Place, New Delhi - 110019
Mb: +91-8826893854
Web: www.multilinkonline.com
Email ID: cctv.multilinkindia@gmail.com

500mW of output power is a bit dicey since the Rx signal on any wifi devices close to it will probably get clipped. Ironically the cleanest signal in this case will be for devices that are a little further away from the groove wifi AP.

Maybe you can play around with the output power so you get a good balance of range and decent signal.

Last edited:
Miktotik groove is 5500/- with warranty only. That was the budget you mentioned right?
Contact Multilink computers and talk to.one ms.anu
Here is copy of email

Please find the groove :-