Recommended Car Driving Schools in Bangalore?

Otaku

Adept
Hi folks,

I want to get my Car DL prepared and have got around 7-8 weeks to get it done. As I understand, I will first have to get LL, wait for at least a month and then get permanent DL. I am complete noob in driving cars. Therefore request you recommend good driving schools (and their fees) in and around CV Raman Nagar and Indiranagar.

Many thanks!

Thanks,
O

Driving class fees are about 250 to 300 bucks per class(hour). Depends on the car you choose.

License extra.

Maruti has some professional schools. Otherwise its a hit and a miss with the others.

I would recommend get a learner's license.
Get hold of someone with a permanent/proper driver's license and hopefully knows how to drive, doesn't panic and not short tempered.
Learn to drive from that someone.
Don't forget to buy some red tape and put 'L's in front and back.

God knows how the people at driving school tune their cars because I was pushing the accelerator so hard (the pedal got bent a bit) but it would barely reach 20kmph. Thinking this is the amount of force required to drive a car I did it in our car front of my father only to get a hard slap on the back of my head (This is why you should have a cool headed person next to you when you are learning) <- True Story

prabs said:
Thinking this is the amount of force required to drive a car I did it in our car front of my father only to get a hard slap on the back of my head
LOL.. Deja vu, because I went through something similar :)

From experience:

Go for a learning license only though a driving school as the procedure is different from an individual person and driving school.