Please recommend Security Camera for shop.

Hachune

Disciple
Hello, first of all, I would like to start by saying I am completely new to CCTVs/Security Cameras in general. I want to setup a camera for my mom's shop. It's a rather small one so one camera should be enough. Possible problems are :
1. No wifi so I believe some smart cameras like Xiaomi, realme etc. are out of the question I believe?
2. Frequent power cuts in the area.
What would be a cheap solution for it? I thought of building a small PC and a camera but that would require turning on the PC and re-setup everytime there is a power cut? which my mom doesn't wont be able to do. Please suggest me anything. Thanks

How frequent are the power cuts?
You haven't mentioned your budget for the setup so..

You can get away with a small inverter/ups thing and a spare phone acting as router and a basic camera again with/without recorder option.

How frequent are the power cuts?
You haven't mentioned your budget for the setup so..

You can get away with a small inverter/ups thing and a spare phone acting as router and a basic camera again with/without recorder option.
Power cuts is like once per day, it's a rural area so sometimes no power for a whole day. I don't mind if it there is no recording during these downtimes but the issue is getting the system backup when power comes back, my mother probably doesn't know how to it.
Budget is upto 5000 I would say, any amount under it is preferable, ideally the cheapest.
I have an unused inverter lying around but battery is going to be expensive.

Does the wifi has to have an internet connection? If it's just a wifi then I have unused routers.

Power cuts is like once per day, it's a rural area so sometimes no power for a whole day. I don't mind if it there is no recording during these downtimes but the issue is getting the system backup when power comes back, my mother probably doesn't know how to it.