• Poll closed .

terence_fdes

wizened Dinosaur
Skilled
01_BlurayDiscs.jpg
02_DVDs.jpg
03_Music_CDs.jpg
04_VINYLS.jpg
This is my first Attempt to Gather an OPINION OF INTEREST [OOI] POLL among TechEnclavians –

Would you be Interested in Buying any of these Priceless ORIGINAL Vintage Items.

• BlurayDiscs
  • Classic MOVIES – DVD’s
  • MUSIC CD’s
  • VINYL LP Records
Images posted below are just SAMPLES from my Collection.

I assure you that the Pricing will be Down To Earth …. [I was shocked to see the Pricing of Old Vinyl LP Records on some websites in India!]

Based upon results of this OOI Poll – I will then Post a Detailed LIST of Items Available.

Thanks

Terry

i had one of the largest collection of cassettes. i regret giving it away now. current gen would not about it. reversing the cassette by spinning with pens. walkman, battery theft in class.

if anybody has some, i would be happy to buy. i still have one of my aiwa walkman. :)

You selling all this stuff gives me a lot of existential doubt. My CD and vinyl collection is still boxed up after my kids trashed one cd player and one nice cart and several cd's . I was looking forward to enjoying them post retirement, but then seeing folks like you ahead in my journey selling them off, makes me wonder what i should plan for.
I'll call you maybe when time permits

where can we get a vinyl player? not those high end 1L+ items, anything cheaply produced for the poor plebs like me?

Reason I posted this OPINION POLL (with an extended date as of March 20th 2024) is that I will be out of town from March 2nd to the15th & would not be able to communicate online.

This POLL was just to gauge IF there is an interest among TECHENCLAVIANS for any / all these vintage elements (especially VINYL’S) and if are still desired in today’s world!

The results of the POLL thus far have ZAPPED me & I am Overwhelmed as I have looked into the feedback too.