Need help with buying a coffee espresso maker

buzz88

Disciple
So, a total coffee noob here. Want to buy an espresso maker for wife. I've tried to google this stuff and it looked too overwhelming, like even home coffee makers could run into tens of thousands and there are too many variations in tech too. I was looking at a budget of 10K but seeing such expensive machines, I'm willing to extend it to 25K if you guys assure me that it'd be worth it. Please point to any online resources too if you think it would help with my search. Thanks and cheers!

Last edited:
***There is lot more to coffee than expensive coffee maker***
If this is for home esspresso, do not waste money on a coffee maker. Investing in espresso machines that cost 25k or so is meant for those who die for that absolute perfect cup of espresso. It is for those who look at making coffee as a form of art. You would also need that perfect coffee bean to get that perfect espresso shot. For normal espresso, you just have to find the right bean that matches her taste, the right roasting.

I have tried every possible coffee making and in the end, for home espresso, the best coffee makers in the world are :
  • Moka Pot.
  • French Press.
  • Aeropress.
With these three, you can customize how your coffee should be. These come in variety of designs. Find the right one and this is all you need.

***There is lot more to coffee than expensive coffee maker***
If this is for home esspresso, do not waste money on a coffee maker. Investing in espresso machines that cost 25k or so is meant for those who die for that absolute perfect cup of espresso. It is for those who look at making coffee as a form of art. You would also need that perfect coffee bean to get that perfect espresso shot. For normal espresso, you just have to find the right bean that matches her taste, the right roasting.

I have tried every possible coffee making and in the end, for home espresso, the best coffee makers in the world are :