Budget 31-40k Need Advice for Buying a New PC - Help!

shely

Recruit
Hi everyone,

I'm planning to buy a new PC and I could really use some advice. I mainly use my computer for gaming, streaming, and a bit of video editing. My budget is around 40k. I'm looking for something that can handle modern games at high settings and is somewhat future-proof. I have some knowledge about PC components but I'm no expert. What should I be looking for in terms of CPU, GPU, RAM, and other components? Any specific brands or models you recommend?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Could you please clarify if you are looking to buy a pre-built PC or do you plan to build one yourself?

If it's the latter, with the current component pricing, I think building a gaming PC under 40k will be a challenge when one also wants it to be future-proof. It's hard to cut costs without compromising on quality, performance and newer gen advantages. Having said that, it's entirely upto you to decide if you are okay with getting previous gen components (which is perfectly fine as long as you can still get a lot of value out of it).

AMD build - Rs. 40,000 (AM4 - DDR4 - Not future proof)

The 5500GT has built in AMD APU which is far superior compared to Intel's UHD graphics. You should be able to play most games at 720p low/med settings. Adding a GPU when possible is recommended though.

Intel Build - Rs. 49,000 (LGA1700 - DDR5 - Upgradable) [Needs a dedicated GPU to get video output]

Intel's built in UHD graphics isn't suitable for GPU intensive gaming or rather, decent gaming of any sort. So, it's advisable to get at least a used GPU like RX580 or a 1650 Super for decent 1080p gaming and streaming experience. Try to save up another 7k and invest on a GPU. If you're bound by budget constraints and don't plan on getting a dedicated GPU, it's better to go with the AMD build since AMD's APU has better graphics processor.