HTC HD2 vs IPHONE 3GS

mjumrani

Skilled
hey guys.
i need to buy a phone for my dad. since im looking for finger touch phones instead of stylus, i need to decide between HTC HD2 and apple iphone 3gs but i cant decide. both are totally different platform. i personally own a 3gs n love it but wht shld i get him???
please give me ur inputs n suggestions...
TIA :)

In My Opinion, The 3GS, I have been using the iPhone since 3 years(2g and Now 3GS). The phone is easier to use and obviously much better in terms apps etc.

Both are going to be outdated soon. Why go for old hardware?

If you still want to go in one of those, go for iPhone 3GS. HD2 is crippled by WinMo. Otherwise hardware wise HD2 is the clear winner.

HD2 hardware is good enough to make even WinMo look good to an extent.

iPhone is boring to be honest. I got tired of my iPod very quickly.

HD2 can keep you busy thanks to XDA community support. But personally I would skip both of them and either pick Nexus or upcoming Desire (HTC's own version of Nexus).

Android and Nexus are both homozygously under rated.

but if it has to be between these two, I would take HD2, but make sure you are able to see HD2 in person. Its huge and not meant for everyone. Specially for those who like to carry phones in shirt pocket.

Sorry to be hacking your thread mjumrani! But since we both are on the same boat, maybe this helps you also. :)

I too was inclined to get the Nexus One but am now sceptical about it. The thing is that I have a N97 which the wife is now eyeing. So she gave me an offer I could not resist. She is going to buy me a new phone (30-35k) and she wants to pocket my N97.

I was initially inclined towards the 3GS but I hate itunes. Agreed that there are other alternatives for syncing and all but still, I don't want to be restricted by Apple software. Also, since I will be getting the locked version, the thought of having to jailbreak everytime was not very comfortable!