PC Peripherals High End Gaming Ram Suggestion For AMD Platform.

Hi TE,

As the title says i need Ram suggestion for my gaming rig, Current Ram Config:-G-skill 2x2gb module G.SKILL-F3-12800CL9D-4GBNQ using on MSI 790GX-G65 , want to upgrade to a 8gb kit with 2x4gb modules, Budget 3.5k- 4k :) saw that sniper 8GB kit review but it doesn't overclock well, i am not a professional overclock-er but some times i do, like once or twice a year, or for some game benchmarking ;) preferred brands are G-Skill and Corsair and ya a 1x4GB kit will also do, then i will buy two but should be in my budget.

I Found These:-

1.http://www.primeabgb.com/index.php?...tegory_id=137&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=53

2.http://www.primeabgb.com/index.php?...ategory_id=57&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=53

But its written for most module that its for intel chipset or Designed For 2nd Generation Intel® Core™ Processors but why?? they cant be use on AMD platform for what? (Anyone please explain this also)

i have a phenom II x4 925 with asus m4n68t-m motherboard with the gskill 8gb kit.. working flawlessly at 1600 mhz right from day one.. did not even have to adjust that. it is compatible trust me. don't buy the vengeance it has very high heatspreaders which interfere with many heatsinks.

Guys please suggest a 8gb kit (2x4GB), and anyone please explain why in most of the kits its written its for Designed For 2nd Generation Intel® Core™ Processors.

^^ Its all marketing Sire, if you read ...Specially optimized for Intel... ...Designed for so-n-so processor... the company hopes to bag that part of the market, which just sees the packaging for the most part before sealing the deal in a computer shop, its like a graphic card which reads, need at-least 500W SMPS and the shop keeper pushes a VIP Gold 500W into the deal matching the so called requirement of the graphic card with a SMPS which reads 500W [but I doubt supplies anything more than a stable 250W].