Data Entry Jobs and Opportunities

Viplab Thakur

Disciple
Hello, I have been a member of this community for some time now and I have a lot of faith in the members. I need your advice to understand the process of getting Data Entry Jobs.

I am an undergraduate currently pursuing graduation. I live alone with my father in Ghaziabad, UP. To earn some money I was recently providing boosting services for gamers online. The work was going alright for many months but suddenly since last month the opportunity to make money in this industry has reduced significantly. This is to the point that we boosters no longer can rely on this to earn enough wages.
Understanding that the money made with boosting games is no longer reliable and sustainable, I decided to move on and look for part time jobs on Naukri.com and Quikrjobs. My monthly expense is not that much and I can make do with 8-15K per month. So far, I have had bad luck finding reliable opportunities in Data entry and BPOs. I do not wish to work full time since I am currently studying for Graduation and learning AWS as well.
After applying for a few Data Entry jobs online, the responses I received were untrustworthy. The recruiters either ask for upfront money or a security amount before handing in the work. I tried to reason with some, but have had no luck so far. 2024 is my final year of graduation and I need a reliable job that pays for my personal expenses.
Do you guys have any suggestions for any jobs that I can do either WFH or part time around my home? I am fluent in English, Hindi. My typing speed is about 40-50 WPM.

I remember my graduation year back in 2009-10. I opted for giving tuition for 8-10th class instead of data entry jobs. One of the major benefits is you will gain experience in speaking and teaching which can transform you in a different personality. Data entry types job didn't give you anything in return.