Graphic Cards 8600 GT or 7600 GT - help me decide !!!

sauron

Disciple
Heya fellas I've been in this dilemma for days now -

Which of these bl00dy cards do I pick ???

This is ma current rig ...

N I have no plans of upgradin da CPU [ n mobo] or the PSU [400 W only] !!!

Now the major thing - da only games I'm gonna ever play are from da NFS series !!!

[Dint get enuf time to complete MW n Carb]

Plz help me decide which one of da cards do I buy !!!

8600 GT as its faster.. I think so atleast in the new lot of games...

If you wanna play NFS series of games, save up and get an X360 playing split screen was never so much fun !!!

ive got the 7600gt u can pretty much max out the settings in most wanted,carbons a whole different deal though..i'd suggest u go with 8600GT since performance is mostly similar to 7600gt but u also get dx10 support...

Thankx guys but da prob is there's just a 1k difference between da two !!!

Also I've had some real experiences wid Vista -

[Hard to find drivers -

No 2->5.1 sound upmixin ...

Vid Overlay settings for ma Asus TFT n so on]

So that probably rules out DX10 -

In that case wud really be advisable to get a DX10 compaint card ???

[But we're leavin the HD Content capablity here arent we ???]

Too too too many d@rn factors !!! :evil:

is there any vast difference between 8600gt 256mb and 512mb model?????

Also sauran...dx10 card means it will obviously run in dx9 setup i guess......someone please confirm this

+1 for the 8600GT

magnet said:
is there any vast difference between 8600gt 256mb and 512mb model?????

Also sauran...dx10 card means it will obviously run in dx9 setup i guess......someone please confirm this

not much difference ... atleast at lower resolutions

it'll run in directx9 mode in xp and directx10 mode in vista ... and the newer nvidia drivers have improved a lot , don't think there would be any problem