PC Peripherals PSU Buying help.

Rogues

Disciple
I am currently running an Q6600, 9800GT, 500GB HDD inside a CM 690 II with a Iball Sprinter 600W. I was using a Corsair 550VX which stopped working. I sent it to RMA from Orissa, and Corsair sent it back to Orissa. I ask a friend of mine to send it to me via courier but he decides to "borrow" it so he can test the advantages of using a good quality PSU. So right now I'm stuck with a Iball Sprinter 600W. I've been using it for 2 months and it's been alright but I feel that the electricity bill is slightly on the higher side. I'm getting 1500/- for a month without any AC or anything. My PC is on almost 18 hrs a day. Is that normal?

Anyways back on topic, I'm looking for a new power supply. I currently have these two shortlisted :
Longevity is a big factor in this purchase. I do not want to purchase a PSU again any time in the foreseeable future. Also I probably am never going to use SLI/Crossfire so 650W should be more than sufficient. I'm leaning towards the 650VX mostly due to the 7 year warranty and the modularity. But I notice that it uses ATX12V v2.2 whereas the Seasonic uses ATX12V v2.3. What kind of features and differences does it bring?

Currently I'm planning an upgrade to 6850/7850(depending on funds) and a 60-90GB SSD within the next couple of months.

What do you guys think?

Edit ::

Just came across this Seasonic 560W KM which is 80 plus GOLD.