Budget 21-30k Laptop for Coding & Media consumption

BullettuPaandi

Disciple
Looking for a basic laptop for a high school student, who'll most likely be using this all the way through college. Best I could find is Acer Extensa 15, but it uses a TFT display; Honor Magicbook 14, but it costs 40k.
Under 30k most laptops seem to run chromeOS. I have no experience on chromeOS, but prefer Windows for the versatility. Let me know if chromeOS is fine for this use case, and any suggestions you have.

Thanks.

• What's your Budget? - Preferably less than 30k. But, will consider options less than 40k as well.
  • What will be your primary usage for the notebook be? - Web surfing, media consumption & coding.
  • What size and weight considerations do you have? - Nothing as such.
  • Any brand that you prefer, or any brand that you detest? - Preferably one with a wide network of service centers. Note - Buyer is not from a metropolitan city.
  • Any other considerations? - Minimum of 8GB RAM & 512GB storage. Build quality. Should withstand some abuse like - way too many apps, max usage of ssd, multiple startup apps, some photo & video editing as well. Don't want to cheap out on display, but will consider if other specs are better.

Customize this laptop and add IPS screen and 512gb SSD - LINK

1684507967532.png

Cost - ₹32,626 with coupon code CUSTOMOFF at checkout

Has anyone bought the above laptop? How's the display and over all performance with 8gb ram?
@OMEGA44-XT @Heisen
Didn't buy that one, but don't expect good build quality or anything at this budget. I purchased HP 14 with R3 5300U for 2 of my cousins, months apart. It was ok for the price, 43k for first one & 35k for second one during last Diwali. As mentioned, customise it with IPS panel for 600 extra, add extra SSD & you are fine. What do you expect at 33k?