OC & Modding finally..a complete cooling

Finally received my 120 mm fan to mount on the TR Si-128..thanx to Abhisek aka ANP..

its a delta, supposedly pushes a rocking 110 cfm..

dropped my temps from 44-53 to 37-43, load after 15 mins of prime..:eek:hyeah:

obviously i immediately sat down to test how much this cooler could take, with some oc'ing..

dropped ram speed to 200, htt to 3x and multi to 6x, and started pushing the fsb till it went all the way to 300..at 1.35 vcore and the load temps didnt increase a single degree :O..stayed rock solid at 43, though the idle increased to 39.

next i started playing around with the multi and as it crossed 2 ghz i had to give li'l voltage..it went upto 2.4 with 1.37 vcore, load temps being 44

right now i' m priming at 2.65 ghz, 9*295, 1.39 vcore.

load temps are at 47, ambient around 35 :p

here's a cpu-z screenie

only one thing, this fan does not have flat screw holes at the inner edges, but it is slightly raised..see the pic

as a result, my mounting clips are not getting into the holes ( though i dont know if it's supposed to, just thought it might be:bleh: )

should i be worried about my fan slipping?

tirthankar said:
its a delta, supposedly pushes a rocking 110 cfm..

only one thing, this fan does not have flat screw holes at the inner edges, but it is slightly raised..see the pic

as a result, my mounting clips are not getting into the holes ( though i dont know if it's supposed to, just thought it might be:bleh: )
should i be worried about my fan slipping?

OH !! THAT was what made the noise I thought it was a hurricane :D .... THAT fan must make a lot of noise !!! I have a Delta fan that spins at 7500 RPM - could never use it as the neighbours complain of the vacum cleaner noise late at night !! :)

FIRST - get a finger guard !!! Those blades will remove a finger at the speed they must be rotating !!! Finger guards cost below 10/- anywhere at Lamington Road.