Sony Vaio E series Vs. Dell Xps 15

asquart

Disciple
which of the above two should i go for

both of them have almost the same config.

leaving the ati and nvidia graphics respectively.....

prices are also almost the same....

i would suggest get a vaio,

i have been using vaio fz for last 3 yrs,

i bought when it was relased.

so far over 3 yrs,i just had one charger issue.

and it has lasted me through my internship,train journeys,clinics and what not.

its lightwt .actually me and my brother bought at same time.

he got dell inspiron and i got vaio.

dell is double the wt and thickness and still slower .

only grudge i have is vaio's battery life is low.

even on battery saver mode it does not last more than 1 hr.

if you want to customise,then get dell.

if you know someone who can bring laptop from us,then get a vaio.

Sony Vaio, hands down.

I wouldn't even care to go into the details. Yes Dell has a reasonably good after sales service and warranty policy, but the point is, when you buy a dell you are almost certain to be in need of that warranty. I live in a hostel with an equal number of dell and Vaio laptops, and it's almost amazing how many times the dell breaks down in comparison to a Sony.

I own a Vaio too, never had issues. Not even the battery ones as stated above, which I think should be checked cause thats generally not the case with Vaio batteries.

i'd prefer the Dell XPS 15 over Vaio E series. It has a better (much better) screen, better sound, better battery life, no heating issues, better support. Also Dell will give u the option to customize and choose what u want. Vaio looks better than Dell agreed here. I'd say the performance of XPS 15 will be better than and Vaio E series of the same configuration.

^^ Hahaha lol are you sure the "no heating issues" bit was not a typo ? :p XPS 15 has major heating issues while the E series has none. Agree about the rest though. Except for the better performance bit.

@OP