Budget 90k+ i want to buy a work machine confused between mac book or custom PC

ankitagent47

Recruit
i am a software developer and want to use this for app and game development as well like running unity and unreal engine
can i make games on macbook ? or should go for custom pc

Look at the recommended hardware requirements for the software (should be available on their sites) you want to run and then decide.

Unreal Engine 5 recommended requirements according to Epic Games​

• Operating system: Windows 10 64-bit (Version 20H2)
  • Processor: Six-Core Xeon E5-2643 @ 3.4GHz
  • Memory: 64 GB RAM
  • Internal storage: 256 GB SSD
  • External Storage: 2TB SSD
  • Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER
  • External tools: Xoreax Incredibuild (Dev Tools Package)

want a machine for me i want to run unity and unreal engine and other 3d software's
Building a mid-range custom PC for running Unity, Unreal Engine, and other 3D software requires a balance of CPU, GPU, and RAM. Here's a suggested configuration as of my last knowledge

1. Ryzen 5 7600
2. B650m Board (Any brand but I personally recommend go with gigabyte cause it has good customer support after-sale)
3. 32GB Ram 16x2
4. RTX 4060
5. Gen3 or Gen4 nvme minimum 1TB Primary (secondary is optional and depends on your usage)
6. 650 Watts SMSP (Deepcool will do the job)
7. Case (you gotta choose)

Unreal only few months back announced support for Apple Silicon.
Unity has supported Apple Silicone for more than a year now.