Which Split AC to buy - Mitsubhi, Daikin or Panasonic?

Hi,

I plan to buy few split AC in different capacity: 0.75 Ton, 1.5 Ton and 2 Ton. Can someone please help in evaluating, which is better from Mitsubhi, Daikin or Panasonic. ACs to run for 6-8 hours daily and hence I was thinking of Invertor or 5 star.

As much detail that can be sent will be really appreciated.

You should include OGeneral also in the list. I have been using it for almost 3 years (1.5T split AC, 3 Star)
Awesome cooling and no issues whatsoever.

All the best for your purchase.

Ogeneral & Daikin both are best in cooling Daikins cooling is refreshing type you can check that
personally using LG window & Samsung split AC but next summer I will adding a Daikin for my new home theatre room

Regards
JJ

Pick up a Mitsubishi/Sharp/Panasonic in that order. Daikins and Generals are not what they used to be these days ever since local assembly started on them.

Personally I use 2 panasonics. However I'm pretty sure my next aircon will be Sharp. They are the most vfm aircons these days.

I missed to mention Sharp they are really good, but can you throw some light on their service ?
How is the overall performance & service of Panasonic Compared to others ?
Are you using their Inverter ac ?
Regards
JJ

Nothing worth complaining on the panasonics. Performance is good and so is service. Mine were bought before inverters became affordable so no they are not inverters.

I have a couple of new sharp inverters and a hitachi in my calcutta home. Parents are very happy about the sharp aircons - very good cooling and very low electricity consumption.

Last edited:
Pick up a Mitsubishi/Sharp/Panasonic in that order. Daikins and Generals are not what they used to be these days ever since local assembly started on them.

Personally I use 2 panasonics. However I'm pretty sure my next aircon will be Sharp. They are the most vfm aircons these days.