Want to know about SAP Software

Shanpav12

Disciple
Hello,
I ma new to SAP wand want to know what SAP is, I am a developer withg Visual studio 2005, aS many People say Oracle DB and SAP will make me more Competant with today's standard, So Waht work is done with SPA Software, and As I have A Desktop with Intel core 2 Duo 2.33 GHz, 2GB Ram,160 GBsata HDD onboard GMA Graphics 384 MB ,Windows XP SP3 cac thi computer can handle SAP nad OracleDB. I want to learn about Oracle and SAP Programming or
Whatever it is ,as I dont know about it,
Please hlp me out.

Thanks

SAP is not a programming language

Its an enterprise software and it cant be installed like any other software on desktop (tho they are means to do it...only experienced people can install it)

SAP uses both ABAP and Java for its coding

Download MiniWAS and practice ABAP programming, if u are interested to learn it

you can get SAP mini basis for learning ABAP programming and or basis administration.

SAP is an ERP a complete end-to-end solution, which includes a sandbox environment called SAP basis which for starters can be thought of as something like the JVM.(Though its far from being just a JVM).

The programming language used is ABAP4, for some variants (EP/XI) Java is also supported.

OK since I have been working in SAP for 2 years now maybe I can give a some idea about SAP.....

SAP is everyone said is ERP package for business management to put in simple terms.....

Companies implement SAP based on their needs and requirements....

Various versions and types are available depending on company size and requirements

I have worked on SAP ECC 4.7 and 6.0.

Their are various modules in SAP which are implemented based on business needs

Few examples

1) MM : material management

2) SD : Sales and distribution

3) PS : Project systems

4) EP

5) FI : Finance

and so on.....

If someone says he knows every module in SAP in an interview he is plainly lying and he gets rejected then and there :bleh: