Budget 31-40k PC for everyday work (some SketchUp, Android dev)

PerkedUp

Recruit
I am a bit of a noob on computer hardware. Looking for advice on upgrading my existing PC, or buying a new one.

A quick note about my existing desktop - Need to press the start button for 5 minutes (!) before it starts up. Now, it won't start at all. I guess it's the SMPS(?)

Being a branded PC (HCL year 2011), the repair guy told me it may not be possible to replace the SMPS - no spare parts available and HCL has stopped supporting it.

My question is two-fold:
1. Should I try to replace the existing SMPS to get it working again? All other components are functioning, but it is a bit slow.
2. Should I upgrade with brand new CPU, MoBo etc.? Will involve losing Win10 (upgraded) since the original Win 7 came with the machine.

As mentioned above, I do not know much about computer hardware. If I purchase components separately (say online or from primeabgb) do i need to assemble it myself? Or do they provide it assembled? Should I stick to branded PCs to avoid the inconvenience?

Suggestions welcome. Thanks.

Questions
  1. What is your budget?
  2. What is your existing hardware configuration (component name - component brand and model)
    • Model - HCL Ezeebee M A330 TRU
    • CPU - PDC E5500 2.8G 800M 2MB
    • Motherboard - Don't know
    • GPU - Don't know if it has one
    • RAM - 2GB DDR3 1066 PC3-8500
    • Monitor - Dell S1909W
    • PSU - TFX 200W 24PIN
    • HDD - Hitachi 320 GB 7200 RPM 3.5"HDD
    • DVD - 22X INT SATA DVD Writer
    • OS - Win 10 (Originally Win 7 Home Basic)
  3. Which hardware will you be keeping (component name - component brand and model)
    • Monitor - Dell S1909W
    • Keyboard (USB)
    • Mouse (USB)
    • HDD - if possible
    • DVD writer - if possible