Car & Bike Looking for a good helmet (Bangalore)

Mohit

Skilled
Finally I will be getting my bike next week. I was looking for a good helmet for it. I have never used a helmet before as it was not compulsory at my native place. I think AGV is the best brand out there if I am not wrong. I am basically looking for something comfortable and durable for long city rides mostly.

Please suggest which series from AGV should I consider and the approximate prices of the same. If you can also tell me where to buy them in Bangalore, it will be of great help :) as I am new here.

So here is what I exactly need,

My bike: Yamaha RX135 (5 Speed)

Budget: 2-2.5k (I hope this is enough)

Purpose: Mostly for city biking

Also give details about the warranty and different sizes and all. AGV does not have any official distributor/retailer in India it seems :ashamed:

for me nearest one is at kanakpura road near banshankri...saw some cool helmets there never checked out the brands though...metro is a place where shoppers shop and its german so they should keep good brands there...yah if ya can come this sunday or saturday evening then i can go with ya :)

^^Oh ok. Metro requires a card and all I think. You have it? We can go together then :D

By the way, I stay very near to Forum and I don't know much about Bangalore.

go to silk board cross from forum there take right towards jp nagar keep following that road (ask anyone for direction for kanakpura road or banshankri) when you reach banshankri ask anyone for metro :) i would pm ya my number :)

Hey sry 4 jumping into yur thread but i also want helmet which will suite my R15........budget 3 to 3.5 k.......plz suggest.....

There are plenty of helmet shops Lal bagh main road,near urvashi theater.

They stock AGV(mfd by MPA)GPR and GP1.Try to bargain a bit.

There is one big helmet store on that road called balaji traders(can't remember the name properly)He has some really good stuff,but,the shop owner is v.annoying

hemi said: