Farmer commits suicide at AAP rally

During the Telangana agitation, there were occasional cases where some people were apparently convinced by political leaders and party workers to attempt suicide in public by setting themselves on fire after drowsing themselves in kerosene with the understanding that they will be saved by them immediately before any damage is done. The attempt itself was to be used by the leaders for publicity, but it was obviously even better if those people were successful in their suicide attempts, so they were not saved and allowed to die and the incident was used for publicity.

I just hope this is not a similar case. AAP blames the police, but what is the police supposed to do there. They have enough work on their hands during such rallies already, so how are they to stop and babysit people who are trying kill themselves.

there are conflicting reports of him being even a farmer.

he was a trader by profession and was well to do in financial terms.

last time around he even fought for an MLA election in rajasthan.
and he has shifted his loyalty to different parties, last of it being AAP.

from conflicting reports it suggests it was supposed to be a job shown as attempt to suicide but gone wrong during implementation.

reminds me of similar case where a person posted posters around delhi filled with communal hatred, AAP denied any connection with him and come the election time, he was given a ticket.

seems like Aam Aadmi Party is converting into "Aap C****a Party ", was a follower of AK earlier, but after seeing recent development, its time to rethink once again :(

Last edited by a moderator:
/conspiracy theory hat on

This guy was not really a farmer. He was an AAP member. He was planted by AK himself at the venue, so that to gain more brownie points on Land Acquisition Bill. Plan included just to threaten about committing suicide, but alas, plan gone wrong.