OC & Modding DeskPC Build

aasimenator

MCITP 2008
Reseller
So in the anticipation of getting married in Jan 2016. Moving my computer table in to my bedroom proved to be a challenge with my CoolerMaster Cosmos II beast of a cabinet. Since i did not have much room to play with I decided to place the CosmosII over head on the wall... but sitting in front of it and using the computer felt like it would fall on me any second.

So i decided to redo the whole thing again & came up with the idea of using a mini ITX build but since i have like 8 Raid Drives, I did not have that many ports on any Mini ITX motherboard. or that much space on any ITX cabinet
So my only other option was to build a desk with my entire system inside it. This alone proved to be a challenge.
as i am not a designer and had little or no idea on using SketchUP or any of the design softwares. It took me about 5 days to plan everything in my head then watched some tutorials on youtube for using sketchup and off i went. took me about 10 more days to finalize on the design below and I would like to find out if you guys can think of something i haven't thought off. And also ask if you guys would be interested in a Build Log for this DeskPC.

Here are some images of the Desk built using SketchUp

oMv30eYl.png

Full Album: http://imgur.com/a/gaYa6#0

Keyboard will be kept on the table or slider will be present for this and mouse ? And any router or modem to place on table

Last edited:
Amazed to know that you learned to do this drawing just recently. Good job!

Have you shown this idea to a carpenter? Do you have someone who is going to help you with the woodwork?

Just curious, Why a pair of fans in facing the bottom? DeskPC builds generally have one on either sides of the table.

How do you plan to open and close the table in case it needs maintenance? Why the strange edges on the right side of the table

Looks solid. Anyways some things to keep in mind: