3D ANALYZE V2.26 - Graphics Card Emulator

Discussion in 'Software' started by Quad Master, May 17, 2007.

  1. Quad Master

    Quad Master Well-Known Member
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    5,454
    Likes Received:
    238
    3D ANALYZE V2.26

    3D-Analyze is a tool for transform and lightning hardware emulation. So it is very useful for running TnL games on video cards that have not on board dedicated circuits for TnL calculations (like all Voodoo, Kyro, some Radeon and older). It uses power of central processing unit to do emulation.

    3d analyze is a Graphics Card Emulator that can emulate all the feature of a 3d graphics card like pixelshader 1.1, 1.4, 2.0, bump maps and a lota stuff. If a game stops running on your system just because u dont have a graphics card, dont worry 3d analyze will do it for ya. run 3danalyze select the game exe, select a few options u wanna emulate and there u go the game run perfectly now.




    Download:
    3dfxzone.it - Tools Channel -> 3D-Analyze -> Latest Release

    Image: 3dfxzone.it - Screenshots

    Donno if this can emulate SM 3.0 , if someone finds a software that can run games by skipping or emulating SM 3.0 please let me know.
     
    3 people like this.
  2. Renegade

    Renegade The Outlaw
    Super Mod

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    6,347
    Likes Received:
    591
    Can I play CnC3 on my intel915 Laptop :bleh:
     
  3. montylee

    montylee New Member
    Disciple

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,034
    Likes Received:
    88
    i just used it for playing Virtua Tennis 3 on my onboard G965 chipset (without hardware T & L)
     
  4. G@d of w@r

    G@d of w@r Well-Known Member
    Adept

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,367
    Likes Received:
    87
    hows the performance of Virtua Tennis 3?
     
  5. montylee

    montylee New Member
    Disciple

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,034
    Likes Received:
    88
    it's cool dude!

    No issues observed, although the game crashes sometimes.
     
  6. Deathbearer

    Deathbearer Well-Known Member
    Adept

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    9
    wow man thank for this repped u
     
  7. jereth

    jereth New Member
    Recruit

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I Get an error when i try to use it to help my machines

    my laptop is a
    amd tl56 x2 1.8 gig
    2 gig ram
    gf 6150 go 256 integrted machine
    im just trying to finad a way to get portal/ all games to workdecently

    on it
    even halo runs poorly

    ideas would be appriciated the error i get is
    setup file gameinfo.txt doesnt exist in sub directory hl2. check your 0game paramater or VCONFIG setting
     
  8. raja_mastana

    raja_mastana Active Member
    Adept

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    47
    Nice info!

    Repped u
     
  9. skyangel91

    skyangel91 New Member
    Recruit

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can u tell me ur settings for 3D Analyze? I cant seem to play Virtual tennis 3. My com keep says u need pixel shader 2.0 T_T
     
  10. abkarthik

    abkarthik New Member
    Recruit

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey......

    could you please tell me what dll file did u select for option 2 in 3d analyze..

    I could not find that and i am getting an error:mad: :mad: :mad:

    "THE PROCEDURE ENTRY POINT D3DPERF_SETOPTIONS COULD NOT BE LOCATED IN THE DYNAMIC LINK LIBRARY D3D9.DLL

    Thanks in advance!!!
     
  11. abkarthik

    abkarthik New Member
    Recruit

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am also using 3d analyze 2.26 and my GC version is ATI 9200
     
  12. Neotheone

    Neotheone Well-Known Member
    Adept

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    25
    ^^ Arre You dont really need any additional dll....It's just that some games are not supported.....and hence show up errors (I had problems with Rise of nations)...Try using trial and error to enable/disable/emulate different features and see if any combination works.
     
  13. nRiTeCh

    nRiTeCh ╙TÉçhkⁿºwªy±iVé»╖
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    251
    Its very old application. I use to play games like nfs6hp2 and unreal at that time using this tool for Enabling all in-game graphics options on my GeForce2 card. Though i didnt checked the versions thereafter.

    It works with maximum games...almost!
     
  14. Ethan_Hunt

    Ethan_Hunt Secret Agent Man
    Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    8,187
    Likes Received:
    405
    Had tried this application few months ago when I was on my onboard X3000 as I wanted to play NOLF2 desparately & nothing seemed to work.It had nearly a gazillion settings to tweak & could not get any online help for configuring it for this specific game so gave up.Neat tool though for Hardware T&L emulation.

    OT: Virtua Tennis 3 is brilliant & very addictive.Come to think of it this is the first tennis game that I have actually liked.:)
     
  15. lew87

    lew87 New Member
    Recruit

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you tell me please what config did you use? I can't even run it... It's closes just before loading the game!
     

Share This Page