TechEnclave
New Tech Posts
New Market Posts



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10 Nov 09, 04:57 PM
Ryunosuke's Avatar
Revengeneer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Haryana
Age: 22
Posts: 787
Ryunosuke is very Honorable Ryunosuke is very Honorable Ryunosuke is very Honorable Ryunosuke is very Honorable
Default Is it genuine or Fake?

Normally I delete all my Gmail spam all at once but somehow checked a spam mail and the content there mentioned of this site. Site itself looks very good and promising but I wanna know the expert's opinion on this matter. Is it Genuine article or too good to be true?

Last edited by Crazy_Eddy; 10 Nov 09 at 09:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10 Nov 09, 05:56 PM
mutant's Avatar
Overloaded Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 806
mutant is somewhat of a mystery
Default Re: Ist it genuine or Fake?

i think mostly fake..
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10 Nov 09, 06:20 PM
fockerunleashed's Avatar
~focker~
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: dilli
Posts: 58
fockerunleashed is Mysterious
Default Re: Ist it genuine or Fake?

whats the harm try it out for a few hours ...
and give us the report also

heh on a serious note, sites like these are mostly fake and demand money to get you started seeing that this site doesn't it could be a different story, if you do try it out let us know how it worked out
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10 Nov 09, 06:51 PM
naveen58's Avatar
Redifining Life...
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 21
Posts: 933
naveen58 is very Respectable naveen58 is very Respectable naveen58 is very Respectable naveen58 is very Respectable
Default Re: Ist it genuine or Fake?

Yes,Me too think It's Fake..
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10 Nov 09, 07:05 PM
phoenix844884's Avatar
The Analyst
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25
Posts: 400
phoenix844884 is Notable
Default Re: Ist it genuine or Fake?

its fake mate. i got the same mail.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10 Nov 09, 07:14 PM
foruamit2004's Avatar
Steroids Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Madhapur,Hyderabad
Age: 25
Posts: 325
foruamit2004 is Mysterious
Default Re: Ist it genuine or Fake?

simple google it - "earnparttimejobs.com is fake?"

follow this rule for every site which you think is fake
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 10 Nov 09, 08:16 PM
ultimabasher's Avatar
Die Bitches Die
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pune
Age: 21
Posts: 1,571
ultimabasher is Notable ultimabasher is Notable
Default Re: Ist it genuine or Fake?

Its a total hoax lol. I registered and found that they want you invite more ppl before you can actually start filling the forms... bullcrap
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 10 Nov 09, 09:11 PM
Hyperactive Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 79
ajmalred is Mysterious
Default Re: Ist it genuine or Fake?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryunosuke View Post
Normally I delete all my Gmail spam all at once but somehow checked a spam mail and the content there mentioned of this site. Site itself looks very good and promising but I wanna know the expert's opinion on this matter. Is it Genuine article or too good to be true?
I noticed the link you posted has a referral id tagged to it that is not really needed to get to the site. Are you trying to build up your personal referral count ? Once you get 100 referrals do they send you a cheque ?

If anybody feels compelled to see the scam site, please do no use the link provided by Ryunosuke ... the information after .com is not needed to access the website, and once you look at it you can see what is going on. HE is just trying to attract traffic and hope that somebody click's through to one of the scams.

I think these self-serving type of links may violate the TE's Terms of Service.

Last edited by ajmalred; 10 Nov 09 at 09:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 10 Nov 09, 09:17 PM
Hyperactive Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 79
ajmalred is Mysterious
Default Re: Ist it genuine or Fake?

I bing'ed to find abt Ryunosuke's clever message/topic. thx to foruamit2004 for giving the idea of googling...

Last edited by ajmalred; 10 Nov 09 at 09:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 10 Nov 09, 09:17 PM
Steroids Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Mumbai
Age: 22
Posts: 335
arun687 is somewhat of a mystery
Default Re: Ist it genuine or Fake?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajmalred View Post
I noticed the link you posted has a referral id tagged to it that is not really needed to get to the site. Are you trying to build up your personal referral count ? Once you get 100 referrals do they send you a cheque ?

If anybody feels compelled to see the scam site, please do no use the link provided by Ryunosuke ... the information after .com is not needed to access the website, and once you look at it you can see what is going on. HE is just trying to attract traffic and hope that somebody click's through to one of the scams.

I think these self-serving type of links may violate the TE's Terms of Service.
I was wondering the same when I saw the referral id attached to the url.

But also it could be that the OP got the same link in his spam email and he just posted the exact link which contains the spammer's referral id. If it's his own referral id, then that's a shame.
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 11 Nov 09, 02:29 PM
Ryunosuke's Avatar
Revengeneer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Haryana
Age: 22
Posts: 787
Ryunosuke is very Honorable Ryunosuke is very Honorable Ryunosuke is very Honorable Ryunosuke is very Honorable
Default Re: Is it genuine or Fake?

^If I had joined the site, I wouldn't have made the post here questioning its authenticity ever thought about that?
The link posted was same as what i got when i actually clicked on their homepage. Never mind, as majority of peeps say its a fake and spammer's jhol, end of discussion.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 11 Nov 09, 03:08 PM
Hyperactive Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 79
ajmalred is Mysterious
Default Re: Is it genuine or Fake?

ok.. cool Ryunosuke. no offence
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 11 Nov 09, 03:14 PM
Steroids Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Mumbai
Age: 22
Posts: 335
arun687 is somewhat of a mystery
Default Re: Is it genuine or Fake?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryunosuke View Post
The link posted was same as what i got when i actually clicked on their homepage.
Yea I thought so too. So that's cool
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Search TechEnclave
Register on TechEnclave to Remove the ads and the sidebar
Have some Fun!


Main Sections     New To TechEnclave?     Need Help?

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2