Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Ryunosuke is offline Upgraded User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    880
    Normally I delete all my Gmail spam all at once but somehow checked a spam mail and the content there mentioned of this site. Site itself looks very good and promising but I wanna know the expert's opinion on this matter. Is it Genuine article or too good to be true?:cool2:
    My Avatar Info!

    Click below for Porn movies subtitles

    [SPOILER] RFOLMAO LOL@u n00b u actually thought there are subtitles to porn movies [/SPOILER]

  2. #2
    mutant is offline Privileged Users
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Posts
    807
    i think mostly fake..
    _______________________________________________

  3. #3
    fockerunleashed is offline Upgraded User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    113
    whats the harm try it out for a few hours ...

    and give us the report also



    heh on a serious note, sites like these are mostly fake and demand money to get you started seeing that this site doesn't it could be a different story, if you do try it out let us know how it worked out
    Apple | Bose | Nokia | Nikon | Sony | Altec

  4. #4
    NAV33N is offline Upgraded User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,320

  5. #5
    phoenix844884 is offline Privileged Users
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Delhi/Chicago
    Posts
    1,035
    its fake mate. i got the same mail.
    Battle Engine - Acer 5920 | T5550 C2D @ 1.83GHz | 320GB WD Scorpio Black | Transcend 4GB (2X 2GB) DDR2 800 | X3100 | Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit

    Weapons of Choice - Galaxy S II | iPad 64GB WiFi | Clip+ 8GB | UE TF10 | Lumix DMC-TZ10 | PSP | Xbox360 | PS2 | PS3 | Wii

  6. #6
    foruamit2004 is offline Upgraded User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    391
    simple google it - "earnparttimejobs.com is fake?"



    follow this rule for every site which you think is fake

  7. #7
    ultimabasher is offline Privileged Users
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,398
    Its a total hoax lol. I registered and found that they want you invite more ppl before you can actually start filling the forms... bullcrap
    Comp Back

  8. #8
    ajmalred is online now Upgraded User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryunosuke
    Normally I delete all my Gmail spam all at once but somehow checked a spam mail and the content there mentioned of this site. Site itself looks very good and promising but I wanna know the expert's opinion on this matter. Is it Genuine article or too good to be true?:cool2:


    I noticed the link you posted has a referral id tagged to it that is not really needed to get to the site. Are you trying to build up your personal referral count ? Once you get 100 referrals do they send you a cheque ?



    If anybody feels compelled to see the scam site, please do no use the link provided by Ryunosuke ... the information after .com is not needed to access the website, and once you look at it you can see what is going on. HE is just trying to attract traffic and hope that somebody click's through to one of the scams.



    I think these self-serving type of links may violate the TE's Terms of Service.

  9. #9
    ajmalred is online now Upgraded User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    95
    I bing'ed to find abt Ryunosuke's clever message/topic. thx to foruamit2004 for giving the idea of googling...
    AOC 2434pw Angelo | Corsair Tx 750w | Core 2 Duo E8400 | Asus P5Q Deluxe | Corsair 4GB 6400 C4 DHX | Sapphire HD 4890 | CM Storm Sniper | Altec Lansing MX 5021 | Creative Xtreme Gamer | Hyper 212 | Seagate 1 TB 32 MB Cache | Apple IPOD

  10. #10
    arun687 is offline Privileged Users
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    1,087
    Quote Originally Posted by ajmalred
    I noticed the link you posted has a referral id tagged to it that is not really :@ needed to get to the site. Are you trying to build up your personal referral count ? Once you get 100 referrals do they send you a cheque ?



    If anybody feels compelled to see the scam site, please do no use the link provided by Ryunosuke ... the information after .com is not needed to access the website, and once you look at it you can see what is going on. HE is just trying to attract traffic and hope that somebody click's through to one of the scams.



    I think these self-serving type of links may violate the TE's Terms of Service.


    I was wondering the same when I saw the referral id attached to the url. :@



    But also it could be that the OP got the same link in his spam email and he just posted the exact link which contains the spammer's referral id. If it's his own referral id, then that's a shame.
    Primary rig : AMD Phenom II X4 940 | Biostar TA790GXB A2+ | GSkill 2x2GB 800 MHZ | Sapphire HD 4850 512MB | 500 GB Seagate 7200.12 HDD | Corsair VX 450 | Benq G2420HD | Zebronics LAVA Cabinet | Altec Lansing 2.1 | Sennheiser HD201 | APC 1000VA

    Lappy : MSI CR620 - Core i3 330M | 2GB RAM | 320GB HDD | 15.6" Display

    Others : ZTE Blade | Samsung LA40C530

  11. #11
    Ryunosuke is offline Upgraded User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    880
    ^If I had joined the site, I wouldn't have made the post here questioning its authenticity ever thought about that?

    The link posted was same as what i got when i actually clicked on their homepage. Never mind, as majority of peeps say its a fake and spammer's jhol, end of discussion.
    My Avatar Info!

    Click below for Porn movies subtitles

    [SPOILER] RFOLMAO LOL@u n00b u actually thought there are subtitles to porn movies [/SPOILER]

  12. #12
    ajmalred is online now Upgraded User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    95
    ok.. cool Ryunosuke. no offence
    AOC 2434pw Angelo | Corsair Tx 750w | Core 2 Duo E8400 | Asus P5Q Deluxe | Corsair 4GB 6400 C4 DHX | Sapphire HD 4890 | CM Storm Sniper | Altec Lansing MX 5021 | Creative Xtreme Gamer | Hyper 212 | Seagate 1 TB 32 MB Cache | Apple IPOD

  13. #13
    arun687 is offline Privileged Users
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    1,087
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryunosuke

    The link posted was same as what i got when i actually clicked on their homepage.


    Yea I thought so too. So that's cool :hap2:
    Primary rig : AMD Phenom II X4 940 | Biostar TA790GXB A2+ | GSkill 2x2GB 800 MHZ | Sapphire HD 4850 512MB | 500 GB Seagate 7200.12 HDD | Corsair VX 450 | Benq G2420HD | Zebronics LAVA Cabinet | Altec Lansing 2.1 | Sennheiser HD201 | APC 1000VA

    Lappy : MSI CR620 - Core i3 330M | 2GB RAM | 320GB HDD | 15.6" Display

    Others : ZTE Blade | Samsung LA40C530

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Tips to Distinguish Genuine and Fake Kingston
    By KingstonFE in forum Kingston
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 13-07-11, 01:19 PM
  2. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 14-12-10, 01:04 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:14 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12
Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2