PS4 second hand games

Hi All...

Finally I got a PS4 from the US... Now being a PC gamer for whole of my life, I'm a noob when it comes to PS gaming.. I have got a major doubt about how the second hand PS games work :-

Suppose I purchase a FIFA 15 second hand copy from cex/landmark store.. Once I install the game in my PS, will I own the game for lifetime and play online multiplayer using PSN?
Then after installing the game, can I sell off the game disc again? After that will I still be able to play the game which I had installed in my PS?

This is definitely not possible for PC games as they are associated with a game code which once redeemed will be forever tied to one account only and cannot be transferred... So how does it work when it comes to the PS?

Any piece of advise is appreciated...

Thanks for taking time to read this and helping out a fellow gamer.. :)

Console games needed a part to be installed to work but the Disk is always needed to play the game. Without the Disk you won't be able to play the game. Unlike PC's the whole game doesn't get's installed and nothing like activation code is there. A part of game is installed into the HDD of the console. As I said already, you always need to popin the Disk to play the game.

So, generally peoples sells them once they have played, unless he loves collecting games.

If you buy the game from PSN+ or similar thing for XBox then you need to download the whole game in your console HDD which get's installed and you can directly play the game from there.

I'd suggest always try to get Disks as you can re-sell them. Because if you get the Game from PSN+ you won't be able to sell them as they are tied up with your A/c. But ofcourse you can sell the A/c itself. In that case the one who buys, will have access to all your games. You can't sell single games. You need to give the buyer your Username and Password which you probably won't like to do.