My Red Stallion

F3niX

TechH0LiC
Skilled
I just bought my Red Stallion. The Yamaha FZ Home! :)
My first Ride. A newbie rider now, but I plan to advance to super biking in 2-3 years.
Check the pics over here.

My View:
Being a newbie, I was slightly afraid of biking at first. But when I picked up the momentum, i started loving it a lot. My first ride on this beast was simply awesome :D Excellent pickup, superb handling. Fule efficiency? Well, I have not bothered yet. It just clocked about 20 kms. Let me ride more to find out ;)
To all the bikers out there, would love to have some advice. Ordered gloves. But need your help with other gear :)

Attachments

• WP_20130517_001.jpg
    WP_20130517_001.jpg
    233.9 KB · Views: 363
  • WP_20130517_002.jpg
    WP_20130517_002.jpg
    242.6 KB · Views: 354
  • WP_20130517_004.jpg
    WP_20130517_004.jpg
    257.1 KB · Views: 364
First of all congrats buddy on the new ride.
Will list the priorities -

1- helmet (look for something costlier and full faced).
2 - maintainence tools ( polish , cleansing shampoo etc). Good bike cover as well.

Bike cover.. Using an old blanket for today - classic style:p Need to buy one.
Also helmet. Which brand do you suggest? My budget is not much. Right now around 1K.

Congrats on the steed mate.

A really nice bike if you can forgive the mileage.

1. Helmet[Vega, Studds, etc], this should be at the very top of your list, Please.
2. Couple of 3M micro fiber cloths, Cleaning Shampoo, Chain Spray [if u live in a dusty area], Polish [not necessary as of now], in that order.
3. If you go on long drives [read 150kms+] then do get a basic Jacket.

And most imp of all, pls do ride with care. People are waiting back home. :)

Never skimp on the helmet. LS2/Rjays/Cross/Nuovo are all brands within 2-4k and should be considered. Full face helmets should be the only kind that should be considered by you.

Bike cover.. Using an old blanket for today - classic style:p Need to buy one.